Skip to content ↓
Thurleigh Primary School & Nursery

Thurleigh Primary School & Nursery

Our Governors

Governor type


Governor Role

 Term Ends

Business/Pecuniary Interest and additional Governor role


Cathy Piotrowski

Chair of Governors

Jan 2023

Co-Director CBICT Ltd
Governor at Bedford Catholic Schools (OLICAT Trust)


Phil Wayles

Chair of Finance Committee & Health and Safety Lead Governor

Sept 2022

Technical Director of AECOM; Member of Institution of Civil Engineers; Member Chartered Institution of Highways & Transportation


  Jason Harper

Communications Lead Governor








Parent Governor

Simon Davies



Sept 2022

Director of D5 Aviation Ltd Member of Society of Experimental Test Pilots; Member of Royal Aeronautical Society.

Parent Governor (Thurleigh)

Simon Iliffe


Vice Chair of Finance Committee & Safeguarding Lead Governor

Sept 2022


Staff Governor

Sue Freed


Sept 2022


LA Governor

Martin Towler


March 2023

 Local Councillor

Partnership Governor

Bev Strange

SEND Lead Governor & Wellbeing Lead Governor

Nov 2023


Partnership Governor

Richard Finch

Vice Chair of Governors

Jan 2024

 Has a child who attends Kymbrook

Associate Member 

Kathy Augustine


Sept 2021

Head Teacher

Associate Member (Kymbrook)

Rachel Smith


Sept 2021

Assistant Head Kymbrook; Trustee at Kymbrook Pre-school.

Associate Member
Finance Committee 

Shannon Mortimer




 Schools business manager

Clerk to Governors

Rebecca Silliker





Healthy Schools BedfordshireKymbrook Primary